new bag…

So…this happened to me twice this past Christmas season. I am totally not joking. This is for real. A 63 year old gramma was stopped two different times in two different stores because of the size of my purse. Now don’t get me wrong. These stops were not upsetting or serious, just mentioned. One store had a sign…no bags larger than…mine obviously was too large but after a moment the person at the door said to go ahead. The other was simply a suggestion that they were uncomfortable with large bags. Anyway, it got me thinking that maybe it’s time to fashion a smaller style bag. So I think I’ve chosen this pattern. I love the clean lines, and the 9×11 size. Even though I love this red mine will most probably be something more “Duluth-y”. Hope it turns out!

http://howaboutorange.blogspot.com/2011/12/pattern-review-two-zip-hipster-bag.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed:+HowAboutOrange+(How+About+Orange)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to new bag…

  1. Sara says:

    That is so funny! I like the bag idea 🙂 And I’ve been loving my new bag you made!

Leave a comment